Home > Uncategorized > NEWNAN TWITTER

NEWNAN TWITTER


After 2+ months on Twitter my report is that most people don’t understand it, approximately 60%.  My statistics are as follows:  I did not understand it at first but I thought hmmm at the very least having to communicate in less than 141 characters would be a good thing to learn so I stuck with it.  I searched Newnan my hometown and followed every name that came up then I followed the followers of those entities.  Then I went Atlanta and then Georgia.  Before you knew it I was following almost 2000 entities but only about 600+ were following me.  So I decided to wait a while and my followers grew to 800+.  when I hit 2000 followings Twitter cut me off!  So I decided to wait for a week and see who was not following me and then figure out how to quit following them.  Today I spent about 3 hours ‘unfollowing’ the entities that had decided not to follow me.  I was surprised to find that many of the people I began following several months ago had not linked with me but when I went to their Twitter page I quickly discovered that most of them had not posted a Tweet in many, many weeks.  My second surprise was the number of Atlanta businesses that did not link back to me ~ that was and is bewildering?? My third surprise was that virtually none of the PR entities, Wedding Planners, government agencies and News agencies linked back to me:  surprising to me considering that not only am I pretty good consumer, but I counsel over a thousand consumers a year and they have extended families etcetera, etcetera.  In all I ‘delisted’ almost 1200 entities from my follow page today and learned that I need to monitor who I am following and who links back to me much more closely so I don’t have to sit and do it all at once.

post sponsored by:|||PRATLAW||| “intense prepared representation”

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

