Home > Uncategorized > Coincidence or Metaphysics?

Coincidence or Metaphysics?


1.GA_Sheriff_Feb_2011.coverLast Thursday I got the oil changed in my Porsche at Binion’s Tire & Automotive of Temple ~ a great business by the way.  I called at lunch to see if it was ready and Dean or Frank told me about 30 minutes so I got a ride and waited.  While I waited I the latest issue of Georgia Sheriff caught my eye.  The main story was about the anniversary of The Georgia Sheriff’s Boy’s Ranch.  I read the article and decided to subscribe and made a mental note that that would be a charity that I would start giving money to.  I took the blue envelope in the magazine so that I would remember to do it.  About 30 minutes ago I got a call from the daughter-in-law of an old client to let me know that my client had died, Monday.  Melissa Jeter was a great person and I am sad that she finally gave up her battle against Cancer – but she liked cigarettes for too long and I knew her well enough that she decided to go into the next life.  Anyway, what I did not know until the call was that Melissa decided that in lieu of flowers – you guessed it – she wants contributions made to the Georgia Sheriff’s Boy’s Ranch.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

